top of page

HEART WANTS WHAT IT WANTS ♡

College is overwhelming. I am currently a first-year nursing student, and to say that first year is difficult would be an understatement. Being a student nurse brings many challenges every day. Continual deadlines whilst studying for upcoming quizzes or unit examinations has been exhausting. There comes a point in my life wherein I started to doubt myself and question my capabilities. Asking myself, "Why did I choose Nursing? Why it had to be Nursing?" Then my heart began to remind me how I wanted to become a doctor. How it flutters whenever I imagine myself wearing a white coat. How I get excited whenever I encounter doctors and nurses. And how I become vulnerable whenever doctors would tell me, "Ah future doctor din pala 'to eh. I am looking forward to seeing you in this field." Yes, nursing is never easy. But I do believe that everything will work out if that is what my heart truly desires.

Surround yourself with the right people.

And having the best support system would make everything different. I have learned from my struggles how crucial it is to surround oneself with good and reliable people who can experience your achievements and hardships alongside you. These best people make my first year bearable. They are there to share in my joy and support me during the difficult periods in my life. They help in easing some of the stress and pressure that life can bring. Indeed, life is better when you don't have to go it alone.

“Challenges are what make life interesting and overcoming them is what makes life meaningful.” – Joshua J. Marine

It is through these difficulties that I develop the ability to prioritize, find the right balance, and find solutions. Nursing is never easy indeed. But I do believe everything will work out if that is what my heart truly desires.


♡,

Querencia


5 comentários


Convidado:
19 de dez. de 2022

Indeed, when you're in college, be it whatever course you are taking, there is no such thing as the word "easy". Everything — from smallest to biggest, is definitely hard, and requires much effort and determination. However, just like what the author said, everything is bearable especially if you have the right people to share that burden with. The right people whom you know you can lean on especially when it feels like the whole world is falling apart. Also, always remember that in the end, these hardships are nothing compared to the joy and satisfaction that you will get once you fulfill and get what your heart really wants. <3

Curtir

Convidado:
19 de dez. de 2022

Thank you for sharing!

Curtir

Convidado:
19 de dez. de 2022

It is true, knowing that someone will have your back is such a relief.

Curtir

Convidado:
19 de dez. de 2022

Wow! Truly Inspiring !

Curtir

Convidado:
19 de dez. de 2022

Such a touching message. Keep going!

Curtir
bottom of page